Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Finally .... Results from the Big Show

It took a while for the auditors and of course the drug testing but we finally have the results in hand for our end of series spectacle. Actually, I was off and without my electronic lifelines so other than a case of the shakes and no clue as to what is happening in the world, it's all good.
First of all, congratulations to everybody that took part in the series this year and I hope you all had a great time. It was another successful season and I can't wait to do it again next year.
In our gruelling and fiercly contested finale we had a full compliment of riders in each of our three categories which made for quite a race. Add to that a beasutiful night and prode on the line brought out the best in everyone. It was also very closely contested almost as if orchestrated or planned out in some way. I'll never say but the times are authentic and audited so great job. The A's went to the final TT to determine it all with Alex Shaw handing Trev Williams a little bit of a beat down in the TTs and gained the win while Darryl Parry and Joel Garalski managed to tie for third after three events and over an hour of racing. Better yet, Darren Nielson and Masa Higouchi tied 9 seconds behind them for fifth. The Bs went the distance as well with Mike Harrington stealing it from the always reliable Mike Healy with Ron Fiell and Brian Beaulieu close behind. Huge props to Willy Vansevenant for laying a beating onthe other guys in C finisheing almost three minutes ahead of the very close race for second which went to Brad Barron over Patrick Brick. Way to represent.

Of course, huge thanks again to Don Huber, Mike Hoang, and Sandy Torburn for volunteering and making the whole thing possible. Three races in one evening is amazing so hats off and thanks for the help.
Final standings to follow.....

No comments: